The Summing Up:

….This is the last day of my POC trial….

Tomorrow we all make the decision:

Therefore, in summary.

I have slept better-longer and more deeply. I have not snored. I have not woken up air hungry and gasping for a neb, I have instead, chosen to simply take some puffs before drifting back off to sleep.

I have seen no detrimental effect to the pulse dose with my often being a night time mouth breather.

I have woken with more energy and if anything, stronger muscles which have enabled me to cough and clear my lungs better. My PFs have risen by as much as 30% post neb.

I have not suffered from a single random cluster headache or woken with a single CO2 headache, and these have plagued me on and off for years.

I have also not had a bad bout of airtrapping and I truly feel I have been emptying my lungs better overall.

(I do not know why this is, but hey!)

Luckily though, my nose does not seem to have become dry and sore like I usually find with constant O2 in hospital or on the plane. I have some saline Ayr gel, but have not needed to use it because it is a pulse dose machine.

I have been totally compliant with using it in the way instructed because I have so genuinely found it beneficial.

Overall, I have had 5 green readings post neb in a row. My waking SATS have been 96/97% after a night sleeping on 2L oxygen.

My general SATS are around 92%, plus or minus 2% so this is a fantastic and worthy increase and I feel so much better.

Julian has noticed I am sleeping more soundly, and not restlessly tossing and turning. He has also noticed I have not suffered any night sweats or sticky head syndrome which have been a constant with me for several years. He also says I have a noticeably increased amount of  energy in the mornings compared with a week ago.

….I think the Jury will not need to be out for long in reaching tomorrow’s verdict!….

3 Responses to The Summing Up:

  1. kerri says:

    Soooo glad to hear it’s working well for you, and STAYING! That’s awesome!
    And, you know, as all those people say “Use it in good health!” 🙂

  2. Elisheva says:

    Oooh, golly. Whatever will you decide? I’m on the edge of my seat 😛

  3. Becca says:

    Yay! Really glad it’s working so well for you!
    x

Leave a Reply

