A Big Thank You to O2!

….You can interperet this any way you like, but….

I’d like to say a mighty big ‘Thank You’ to the O2 Store in Brent Cross shopping centre.They treated me with utmost respect and care when I turned up to queue for my new iPhone 4G yesterday afternoon.

When I explained I had 2.5hrs of O2 in my concentrator, and after being told the queuing time could be 3 hrs, they took me under their wing. Not by queue jumping, how frightfully unBritish and unsporting that would have been!

But they brought me a chair and kept checking me in the queue every 10 minutes or so. Asking how my oxygen was going and bringing me cups of water. I was soon so waterlogged I began to think I would have to leave the queue to waddle off in search of a restroom! They even asked me if I’d need an ambulance if my oxygen ran out.

But I got to the front after 1hr 20 mins, and was served on a soft sofa by the Manager who understood it would be difficult to ask me to stand at a pod,  and I was presented with my prize for queuing (after presenting my credit card!).

So here is iLudwig 4G as he is affectionally and musically known, and hopefully the last grainy picture on this blog, taken with my old iPhone 3G:

And I am eternally grateful for the kind and considerate way in which all the Staff at Brent Cross treated me, yesterday.

But especially to Danesh, the queue supervisor and Gary the Manager who served me.

It was an impromptu shopping trip, with a superb finale.

But seeing as I am such a great advocate for the little Airsep Freestyle O2 concentrator,

….I do wish the company would hurry up and reply to my email letter….

….You can also read about yesterday’s purchase experience on my Project365 blog, day 29, here!….

6 Responses to A Big Thank You to O2!

  1. Emz says:

    Like like triple like ;D X

  2. kerri says:

    Yay for EXCELLENT customer service and a shiny new iPhone!

    [Admin privileges allow me to add: WITH PINK CASE!!! I like being able to edit my comments!]

  3. mommato2beauties says:

    that’s fabulous. I’m glad that they were so accommodating. I’m not sure you would have gotten that kind of service in the States, I’m sad to say. I used to work with a child with Cerebral Palsy, who was in a wheelchair, and there were times when we were treated downright rudely, and someone even asked why I bothered to bring her out.

    Enjoy your new toy. I’m super jealous…I just can’t justify the cost of a smartphone…since I don’t actually work outside my house, and thus don’t supply any income, and I’m never really far from my computer.

  4. That is awesome customer service! I wish most places were so accomodating. I used to work in a customer service job, so I have pretty high standards for what constitutes “acceptable”, and those guys went above and beyond. Go them!

    As for the phone, it looks nice. I’m not a huge fan of Apple products, but if you like them, it looks like a good one. 🙂

  5. Incidentally, I received a text message from O2 yesterday asking me Qs about their customer service. The 1st two required a number, so I gave them 5 out of 5, the 3rd was a “write your own comments” Q. -So I mentioned Danesh and Gary by name, and my gratitude for their care and attention. I hope this will get back to them both, at O2 Brent Cross.

  6. MC says:

    Yay! I like your new phone… I haven’t gotten to see them up close and personal yet, but from what I’ve seen on Apple’s site, I love it. Especially the video camera on the FRONT of the phone! So few phones have that, and it’s totally awesome for sign language.

    The customer service you got is really great, and rather amazing. Not all places will go to that extent.

Leave a Reply

