Blown Away!

….It’s been a crazy week of emotions….

Last Friday I heard a good friend of mine had passed away. RIP Dear Bex.

Last Friday we thought we were going to adopt a 2 year old doggie then the owners decided to keep her after all.

Last Friday Julian started a week of Nights-the worst working week of his 7 week shift pattern.

But last Saturday after hours of internet searching I found us Anna-Bell and rushed to meet her and secure her with a deposit

School was tough this week-I felt exhausted, I was worried about Julian at work and I was also feeling coldy.

Today my cold has come out, and I feel pretty pants but I am being loved to bits by our new little doggie!

….I’m simply blown away with how when life can throw you a curved ball one minute, things can even out the next. I just hope my cold goes really quickly and I can really enjoy our newest little member of the family!….

3 Responses to Blown Away!

  1. kerri says:

    Feel better, Sus! Surely Anna-Bell will help you heal faster!! 🙂

  2. Elisheva says:

    I love how you use the word “pants” as an adjective to mean crappy. Is that a UK thing? I’ve never heard it before – and I know plenty of British people. I want to try to incorporate that into my vocabulary 🙂

    Feel better!

Leave a Reply

