12 of 12: March 2011

…. So here follows my series of 12 photographs taken throughout today, the 12th of March, 2011….

And with February having been exactly 4 weeks long, March’s 12 means it’s another Saturday. We have now had Anna-Bell 6 weeks and she is more than settled in to our life and routine. Daddy Julian, alas, started his week of Nights last night: so whatever photos I take, they will be silent ones as he will be sleeping all day. It also means I have to alter my day’s routine slightly, as shown by my 6am excursion to do the Groceries in picture 2!

Anyway, enjoy my diary day!

1  ) 5.40am I watered the dog before throwing my long coat over my PJ’s and heading off to Sainsbury’s.


2  ) In the Fruit and Veg section at 6.10am!


3  ) 7am The hungry pup got fed-and wow! is she scoffing a whole lot at the moment. 5lbs 3oz now-and clearly having a growth spurt!

4  ) 8am A parcel arrived for Anna-Bell. It was her new harnesses. One is for when Daddy Julian walks her on his own! I wonder which one!

5  ) 9.40am Julian arrived home from his first Night of the 7 he has to work. A-B decided she wanted to play Tug of War with him!
6  ) 10.30am This is Julian’s supper before he went to bed. Hot milk and a toasted, buttered Hot Cross Bun!

7  ) 12pm Gardening Time. Whilst I was weeding, Lady Muck assumed her Royal self on my kneeler!

8  ) 12.30 pm ish! This was the first area of the beds I managed to clear of weeds and hand hoe. 30 mins to do this much! This will be my herb tub and mint tub with a big Zebrano grass bush behind.

9  ) 1.00pm Quick break for a cuppa soup and a few kibbles for A-B then back to it. This is the sunny back right hand corner which will radically transform itself into my vegetable plot during the Easter holidays. I need to keep hoeing fertilizer and mulch into this patch now.

….And, after all the weeding, at 2pm I came in cleaned up and changed, put A-B down in her bed for a long sleep, and legged it in Falcon up the the Club for some sort of a swim/soak/sauna. My muscles were aching and my lungs were twitching and the pain in my side was needing heat and rest!
10  ) 4pm On the way back from the Club I stopped by Graham’s Pet Shop in Ruislip to pick up the bag of new food I had ordered in. (BTW: She had some for dinner and loved it!)

11  ) 6pm My Dinner: I had a TV Dinner: Shepherd’s pie, roasted tomatoes and a salad with piccalilli rather than dressing as that was what I fancied!

12  ) 7.30pm The little pooch is already asleep for the night, totally out for the count….on top of me! What’s new!

((And at 7.45pm I woke Julian up to have his breakfast and get ready for work, poor guy!))

Hope you’ve enjoyed my diary day, 12 pictures taken on the 12th of the month. 

Night, night from us here, and see you next month!

….If you’d like to read other bloggers’ 12 of 12′s, go to Chad Darnell’s Blog.

8 Responses to 12 of 12: March 2011

  1. kerri says:

    Anna-Bell is so cute — I love how you called her Miss Muck when she was being a princess on your kneeling pillow! Princess Anna-Bell! 🙂

  2. Elisheva says:

    Sainsbury’s! I ❤ London! Also I've never seen a hot cross bun before. Only heard of them in nursery rhymes I think. Nice 12.

  3. Hot Cross buns are traditionally eaten on Good Friday! Although they’re in the shops all year round as ‘currant buns’. They pipe the dough crosses on them for Easter time!

  4. Aww, A-B’s growing up so fast! I like how she’s helping you with the jobs 😉 And mmm… hot cross bun time of the year!

    Sorry I’m so late commenting – not sure where the time went! My own 12 was up late, but close to the 12th. The comments are way late though!

    • Aw thanks, Helen. I’ll stop by yours. Wasn’t sure if they were up. I always love how stylish and pro your shots are! Yess A-B is a monster doglet now-she is all of 5lbs 8 oz!! Take care.

      • Ah I know – usually the best way of people knowing I posted mine if when they receive my comment on theirs! At least it means I’ve read and commented on theirs, even if they might not comment back.

Leave a Reply

