12 of 12: May 2011

…. So here follows my series of 12 photographs taken throughout today, the 12th of  May, 2011….

So what’s new this month then? We are currently enjoying the most fantastic weather-hot temperatures and no rain. The garden is looking beautiful and very ahead of itself and all our vegetables are planted and growing happily. AB continues to flourish. She is 9 months old now and we have had her 15 weeks! She has completely healed from her ‘op’ last month and you can hardly see her scar.

Anyway: today is a school day for me so I have no idea how interesting these pictures will be. But here goes!


1  ) 5.20am. What do they say about sleeping dogs? let them lie? This little girl would sleep for England. I left her until 6am when I got her up, took her in the garden, and then she went back to bed with her Daddy upstairs!



2  ) So this was our garden at 6am this morning. Beautifully green as we do water the lawn and run the irrigation, with practically every flower ahead of itself and ready to pop open signalling summer.



3  ) 7.45am. I left AB asleep in some crazy position under the duvet with Julian!


4  ) 7.55am. Arrived at school and found the gates were broken again and chained together.


5  ) 8.02am. Therefore I had to waste 7 minutes driving round to the other entrance just to get in to school.


6  ) 9am Period 1. Gamelan with Year 7. I had to rearrange the room so we could do practical work.


7  ) Starving and needing sugar. Tucked into some Haribo Cola bottles-around 12.20pm, I think.


8  ) Crazy day. Hadn’t eaten so the second I got home, at 3.20pm I made a bread buttie (bread and butter sandwich!)


9  ) 4.10pm. And then I took AB for a little walkette round the block.



10  ) 4.50pm. I crated AB whilst I watered the front lawn and she had a nice nosey look at everybody who walked by and the occasional Grrr Woof!


11  ) 6.40pm Picked Julian up from the station under a beautiful blue and warm evening sky. He went in to work this afternoon on overtime, for a meeting .


12  ) Dinner! 7.45pm. Roasted BBQ chicken breast, colcannon Irish mash, and green vegetables. Very tasty indeed!

Right, well we are settling down to watch the second Semi-Final of the Eurovision Song Contest now!

Hope you’ve enjoyed my diary day, 12 pictures taken on the 12th of the month.

Night, night from us here, and see you next month!

….If you’d like to read other bloggers’ 12 of 12′s, go to Chad Darnell’s Blog.



11 Responses to 12 of 12: May 2011

  1. Raupptiere says:

    Thanks for the pictures 🙂

    greetings from Germany
    Sabine

  2. Steve says:

    I always keep an eye out for your food pictures. They always look so tasty! I could devour that chicken breast:-)

  3. kerri says:

    Hehe sleeping Anna-Bell! 🙂

    I want the gummy coke bottles!! [You know me and candy . . . lol] AND I want the xylophones!! NOISE!! 🙂

    Apparently your 12 makes me very excited. Seven exclamation marks ;). Great as always, Sus!

    • I got a replacement packet of Haribo yesterday too-I should have photographed them as well-finished the cola bottles and neeeeeeded more and Emz had some in her bag, ha ha ha wonderful student!

      And only 7 exclamation marks (8 if you count the final one!)

      Glad I made you smile-it was a non stop day I just hardly had time to get the camera clicking and my classes were all dire-you think you could make some noise?-ask Emz what they were like! xx

  4. Elisheva says:

    Nice pictures! You have a lovely garden. Also I was reading thru this thinking “I wonder if she’ll mention Eurovision! And you did! Yay.

  5. Jill says:

    Isn’t it funny the positions dogs get into. You girl is adorable!

    Your garden is lovely, too! I love all the green.

    Thanks for sharing your day, see you next month.

  6. I LOVE your garden!!
    Your AB is adorable. Too funny to see how she sleeps!
    Thanks for sharing!

  7. I like your garden! And man, that’s one wacky sleeping position A-B had there! Sorry it’s so late, my comment – I only just got my May and June 12s up, but better late than never! 😉

Leave a Reply

