Wednesday Weevils Wobble!

…..I wobbled after school  last night…..

Couldn’t get out of that after school Faculty meeting yesterday afternoon quick enough-was pelting down the corridors of doom on the top floor on full speed-even poor Scootie was puffing!

I got home and thought I was going to faint. That weird blood sugar low feeling when you come over all shaky and sweaty and very peculiar feeling. Checked my O2 SATS: 83%. That explained it. I’m also now almost at baseline Pred so this is my wobbly crucial time too. Texted Julian-mini riot act was read to me-put your O2 on now and sit still. So that I did. An initial 10 mins of 5L and then down to my rescue me 3L level.

No walking AB slowly round the block so I let her run amok chasing pigeons in the garden whilst I sat on the bench with E.T. in the shade and breathed in deeply. And had a cup of tea and some marmite rice cakes to pick me up off the floor, energy wise.

I used to get so air trappy on Wednesdays as it is such a hard teaching day for me and I back up so much stale CO2 talking like that-add to that a rehearsal p5 and a meeting and I was literally on my knees.

I couldn’t even detect the pollen or the ash cloud-double weirdness-it was all just my dysfunction not that of the air outside for once.

Going to have to check my enthusiastic pace today-I’ve got my band and some musicians playing for a Eucharist first lesson and have to keep going for another after school session-detention duty.

 …..I really don’t want to come home in that fit for nothing state again today!….

((Half term in 2 days and counting!))

9 Responses to Wednesday Weevils Wobble!

  1. James says:

    Yikes, I would have given you a mini riot act too. Altough I do understand pushing the limits sometimes to have a normal life, I do it too. Take care… xx

  2. Asthmagirl says:

    My husband has read me the mini riot act so many times, I could recite it chapter and verse. Pace yourself my friend and enjoy AB’s antics! xx

    • I am pacing myself enough to get to the weekend in one piece then we have half term week here so I can R & R it and cuddle the little girl all I like. Wonderful! xx

  3. Elisheva says:

    That sounds scary. Feel better!

Leave a Reply

