@Asthmagirl’s visit!

…..They have been travelling around the UK and Europe for almost 3 weeks, and found themselves in London…..

So what do you do when you’re in London, have trudged around the Tower and now have a spare afternoon/evening then?

So Mr and Mrs AG hopped on the tube and journeyed West to our suburb.

We talked in the house-discussing drugs, asthma and of course, our Chihuahuas (they have 3!!) We watched a bit of tennis-played with AB heaps-boy was that fun for her and us watching Asthmagirl down on the floor with our baby girl playing tuggie-tuggie with her new Nessie toy (which now needs a few stitches in it!)

And Julian did a great BBQ-loads of food, loads of smoke initially-but AG and I survived-no spurny lungs as we were both so full of fun and merriment that the adrenaline kicked in! (Spot the baby doglet in the photo!)

And Mr AG got to try a pint or two of English bitter for the first time…

And at the end of the evening after we were all thoroughly stuffed and they needed to travel back to the hotel for their last night in London, Julian whacked up a tripod and we all posed on the lawn, in front of my Grandma’s hollyhocks! (Thanks AG for the photo!)

(apology-don’t know how to enlarge the thumbnail thingie!)

So we took them back to Ruislip station and I know they got home quickly and in one piece as AG Facebooked me!

Here’s to my online friends-who I have now met in the flesh-everybit as adorable as I thought! Long may our friendship and our Chihuahua fun times continue.

…..and hopefully one day we will be able to visit them in Seattle too!…..

12 Responses to @Asthmagirl’s visit!

  1. Asthmagirl says:

    Mr. and Mrs. Asthmagirl had a wonderful time visiting you and Julian and Annabell! Julian is fabulous on the grill and we loved your garden, your home and of course the delightful AB!
    Thank you so much for your hospitality and the great BBQ! And please do come see us when you’re in Seattle!

    • It was just so brilliant that you could make it over to see us. we keep talking about it. We really did have a great time and AB loves her little Nessie. One day we will visit you guys, for sure xx

  2. That was very cool of you to invite the AGs to your home.
    (The BBQ looks delicious).

  3. Thanks Sus! That would be awesome.
    You can be my guest in London as well. I rented a flat on the Thames in a place called Lambeth. I’ll be there for 5 days ( Nov 18-22).

  4. kerrikerri says:

    This is awesome, I love hearing about meetups! :] Glad it was a fun time!

  5. I love meeting my online friends…I’ve been friends with some people for more than 10 years, and it’s beyond awesome when I can finally meet them in person.

    I’m glad you had a nice visit. Someday, I’ll make it back to London.

  6. Elisheva says:

    I think this is one of my favourite posts you’ve ever done. If she can come alllllll the way from Seattle, I’m only a hop, skip and a jump away from you. I also do come to the UK on occasion anyway. Looking forward to meeting you in real life too! Whenever that is…. (Come to Jeru?)

  7. And you know you have an open invitation when you are next on UK soil. Soon I hope! xx

Leave a Reply

