12 of 12: August: 2011

…. So here follows my series of 12 photographs taken throughout today, the 12th of August, 2011….

Well it’s mid to late summer here, and the weather has been really unsettled of late. The garden continues to do well and I am now picking tomatoes, courgettes and runner beans regularly. My marrows and Chilis are coming on well too. Anna-Bell had her 1st Birthday last week and we used the occasion as an excuse to have a little family get together here, and to celebrate our new Air Conditioning system which is superb at taking out the humidity from our damp almost Autumnal air, as well as cooling our hot stuffy house. It’s been a strange week, not just because of the terrible London and countrywide riots, but with Julian working a Night Shift, although he finished this morning and so will be asleep this afternoon and jet lagged this evening. But maybe, just maybe, we’ll get some Chinese!

This is my day so enjoy my photos!

1  ) 6.30am Anna-Bell was just waking up-she knew I was there and was only pretending to be asleep!

2  ) 6.35pm Good Morning vegetables-this side of the garden has lots of my veggies and they are all doing well.

3  ) 7am Medicines Time. This is what I take every morning, and again every evening, well minus the 2 red Pred (Yay for being back at baseline again today!)

FYI: 10mg Pred, 20mg Nexium, 120mg Allegra, 10mg Metoclopramide, 2 x Sando-K potassium tablets, 375mg Mucodyne, Aminophylline 225mg, 2 x Feverfew-(for migraines-grey tablets) 2 puffs of Seretide (Advair 500) 2+2 puffs Nasonex, 5mg Ventolin neb, 0.4mcg Atrovent neb, 7% Nebusal Hypertonic Saline neb. All washed down with a carton of high cal high carb polycal (yuck)

4  ) 7.10am I made Anna-Bell’s breakfast. A 60:40 quantity of Chappie dog food plus some chicken, followed by some peas which she loves!

5  ) 12.40pm. I was hanging out the washing and took my camera around the garden. Back left bed.

6  ) Back right bed.

 

7  ) Chinese style hanging basket.

8   ) Rampant Runner Beans.

9  ) 2.00pm ish I went to the Club to try and have a swim, although my lungs let me down rather today. The sauna was helpful though.

 

10  ) 3.10pm When I left the building, I couldn’t help notice that Falcon was now in the middle of 3 black Mercs in a row. An A class, Falcon (C estate) and an R class.

11  ) 8.20pm Friday Night Chinese.  Our Starter

12  ) And our Mains. I had the soupy one on the left. Delicious!

Hope you’ve enjoyed my diary day, 12 pictures taken on the 12th of the month.

Night, night from us here, and see you next month!

….If you’d like to read other bloggers’ 12 of 12′s, go to Chad Darnell’s Blog.

6 Responses to 12 of 12: August: 2011

  1. kerri says:

    i love Hello Vegetables! Haha :]

    I also rather enjoyed being able to see pictures of your pretty garden you were skyping me from the other day! So awesome. It’s so gorgeous! :]

  2. Elisheva says:

    Pretty day 🙂

    I think it was cool this month how August, Av and Ramadan are all lined up. So I had my 12 at the same time as yours. Tho I didn’t finish. Shabbat was starting so I stopped at ten…

  3. Jill says:

    Happy Birthday little Anna-Bell!

    … I think your post has inspired me to get Chinese for dinner tonight. Your garden looks wonderful, too! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

