12 of 12: September 2011

…. So here follows my series of 12 photographs taken throughout today, the 12th of September, 2011….

So here I am, back at school, and really enjoying it! Today is my Sister’s Birthday, so Happy Birthday, Sarah-Jane. We had a good end of the summer and were really happy to learn Anna-Bell has passed her Rabies Titration blood test and gets her Pet Passport. What a clever little doglet she is. We have finished our two sessions with the Trainer and have switched her to a different food which she is adoring. I have almost harvested all the vegetables now. Just the remainder of the beans, tomatoes and chillis left. It has not been much of a summer vegetable crop this year due to it being below average temperatures and above average rainfall. We were supposed to be getting the tail end of Hurricane Katia today-it is certainly very very windy out!

Anyway, this is my diary of today.

Enjoy!

1  ) 7.25am Out in the garden with AB. Well it’s drizzling and wet out here but the hurricane we were supposed to be getting never came last night!

2  ) 7.50am  It is mild-The kitchen seemed so stuffy, so I flung open the window to do some cooking.

3  ) 8.00am I prepared the vegetables (picked from our garden yesterday), and steamed them ready to make J’s meal which he has to take to work with him later.

4  ) 8.15am I went to see if Julian was awake and wanted a cup of tea-it appeared not! And AB was not in the mood to budge either!

5  ) 8.20am So I did the little bit of ironing there was to do……

6  )….8.30am And performed surgery on Moo Moo’s face and Duckie’s back!

7  )….8.50am And tidied her toys up, putting her little bit of foraging kibble down there too.

Then I had some ‘me’ time-washed my hair, pottered a bit, had some breakfast and watched a couple of episodes of the Dog Whisperer. At which point the sun started coming out-lovely!

8   ) 11.10am Anna-Bell wandered downstairs, found her chewy bone and jumped up to her favourite place in the sun in the lounge window.

9  ) 12.40pm Plonked my swimming bag in the boot of R2 and went to the club for a dip and a sauna, dropping Julian off at the station on the way as he was working a late shift today.

10  ) 2pm Sat outside in the gusty sunshine at the Club, staring at the empty tennis courts,  and ate my sandwich lunch and drink in peace after my swim. It was really warm today-just so windy!

Then during the afternoon I took AB out  in the car and we went for a mini walk in the park in Ickenham which has lots of nice seats for me to stop and rest on! We saw lots of dogs today, all of which she met and greeted calmly and happily. I am so proud of her new manners that Jo the dog trainer has taught her. The sun was still shining but boy! was it blustery!

11 ) 7.00pm Whilst my dinner was cooking, I quickly watered the vegetables and patio pots. Pointless running the irrigation as everything is pretty wet out there, but my  various tomatoes and beans were wilting!

12  ) 7.25pm A little later than I’d hoped, but still earlier than usual, I had my dinner. It tasted better than it looks-Fish pie, baked beans and a bit of garden in the form of some lettuce leaves.

Hope you’ve enjoyed my diary day, 12 pictures taken on the 12th of the month.

Night, night from us here, and see you next month!

….If you’d like to read other bloggers’ 12 of 12′s, go to Chad Darnell’s Blog.

8 Responses to 12 of 12: September 2011

  1. Elisheva says:

    Looks like a nice day! I heard of Hurricane Katia for this first time this morning while skyping with my aunt in England. Hope there was no damage!

  2. Jill says:

    I love how you “perform surgery” on the toys. As a puppy-mommy myself, I know how you must feel. 🙂

    Your garden is spectacular – I could only wish to be able to grow veggies as lovely as yours.

    Have a great day!
    ~ Jill

  3. Bodynsoil says:

    Very nice, lovely garden with so much color in the planting and planters. You pup is so adorable. aww.

  4. kerri says:

    I always love your 12s, they’re so lively :]. Your garden is absolutely gorgeous, and I love the picture of Julian and Anna-Bell sleeping :]

Leave a Reply

