12 of 12: November 2011

…. So here follows my series of 12 photographs taken throughout today, the 12th of November, 2011….

It’s nice to have the 12th fall on a Saturday, it means I get to potter around at home. I’d already decided to have a much needed duvet day, for the simple reason that the house is well stocked with food and I don’t need to go out to the store, and Julian is upstairs sleeping as he is on Nights. But of course, Nights brings a level of topsy turvyness to the house: I have to do cooking in the morning otherwise the house will smell of food when he asleep and that’s not nice.

The garden is holding it’s own in a slightly wintery way, but with some bizarre twists like my Rhododendron is out again as it has been so mild! AB is recovered from her poorliness earlier this week-a scare we do not wish to repeat. And hopefully I am also holding my own amid the winter germs, and definitely not doing a repeat of my extreme bout of illness a year ago.

Anyway, enjoy my diary day!

1  ) I was up at 6.30am AB however, was not!

2  ) 6.45am I coaxed AB out into the garden. The sun was still not up, so I put the patio light on to take this photo.

3  ) About 7.15am AB has had her breakfast and is sitting in her favourite spot in the window behind the voiles, spying on the street!

4  ) 8.12am I arrived outside the main entrance of the BBC to pick J up after his Night shift

5  ) 8.50am We got back to Ruislip Manor and stopped to pick up a bacon sandwich treat, and they were setting up for the Fun Day to light the Christmas Lights.

6  ) 9.10am OMG That bacon sandwich (it was delicious!)

7  ) 10am J was still up so I quickly did some cooking. AB was screaming for some steamed veggies so I gave her a few sprouts in her bowl!

11am J went to bed and AB and I accompanied him for a cuddle and a nap. I had another 1 hr 45 mins sleep, as I was exhausted and had planned for today to be a duvet day!

8   ) 12.45pm I sneakily took this photo of my sleeping family-cute or what!

9  ) 1.20pm I set to doing the chores, starting with a tad of mending!

 

10  ) 6.30pm I had a vegetarian supper of ratatouille with the added sprouts that AB had been scoffing this morning. Bit of a strange choice for a Saturday night but I was eating alone!

11  ) 8.00pm J was awake and having his breakfast. Strange to think he has his ‘morning’ tea and cereal not long after I have used the same tray to have my dinner!

12  ) 10.20pm And here we are back at the BBC! This is where I dropped him tonight, outside the horseshoe. There is an advertising campaign currently going on, encouraging people to phone up and pledge donations ready for Children in Need. You can make out the numbers on the building.

Hope you’ve enjoyed my diary day, 12 pictures taken on the 12th of the month.

Night, night from us here, and see you next month!

….If you’d like to read other bloggers’ 12 of 12′s, go to Chad Darnell’s Blog.


7 Responses to 12 of 12: November 2011

  1. Elisheva says:

    I absolutely loved the picture of your sleeping family. They’re adorable.

    • I know! Nothing gets done around here. They’re always in bed. I guarantee that’s where they’ll be when you arrive-J is working til late the night before so will most probably not surface til late morning! x

  2. Tony says:

    Nice photos this month. I love your backyard. I’d kill to have one again. Also you dinner looked better then my bowl of oatmeal (I’m eating breakfast whilst looking at you photos). Anyway, thanks as usual for sharing your day take care…

  3. kerri says:

    Oh, that picture of AB and J is too cute!!

    Is that a Tigger mug I see? :] LOVE.

  4. Becca says:

    My flatmate has the eeyore version of that tigger mug! So cool. And AB looks really cute in the first picture 🙂

    Your dinner looks yummy!

  5. I bought my brother the Eyeore mug. Good old Sainsbury’s! I love Ratatouille and I also love sprouts. Most people would think yuck but it was surprisingly good! x

Leave a Reply

